Take the long way home

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
The Garage / Re: Motor oil
« Last post by BA on December 12, 2018, 01:01:37 AM »
Rotella T6 in all 3 Magna's, the Wing, and the wife's VTX.  Not one issue.
« Last post by LIMagna on December 10, 2018, 08:12:03 AM »
I've been running Rotella T6 pretty much since I got my Magna (10 years ago this coming Summer).  Not a single issue with it.  I don't really put many miles on my Magna since I got my RT but still change the oil once a year with T6.  Comes out looking almost like it did when it went in but it's cheap enough at Walmart that it's just not a significant factor in choosing a different oil.   
Marketplace / Re: Magna for sale
« Last post by MagnaMikeD on December 07, 2018, 06:32:16 PM »
How many miles on the Magna Mike?
227,401 She gets the occasional ride to work and the shorter rides around town now.
Mike
The Garage / Re: LED Headlight
« Last post by TLRam1 on December 05, 2018, 02:19:39 AM »
Another great Reference by Terry..

Checks in the mail!  :-P
Marketplace / Re: Magna for sale
« Last post by TLRam1 on December 05, 2018, 02:10:18 AM »
How many miles on the Magna Mike?
Site Announcements / Re: 2018 Updates
« Last post by MagnaMikeD on December 04, 2018, 10:14:28 PM »
Forum looks really great!
Mike
Hey Terry,
4 months from being fully recovered from my 2nd hip replacement and doing great.  Planning to pick up the 2014 on Saturday 7/14, narrowed it down to 2 at this point.  Looking forward to riding with ya'll again.
Marty
Good to hear from you Marty!
I graduated to a 2015 Kawasaki Concours 1400. Man I love it as my daily commuter now. I still have the Magna, and it still runs good.
Mike
« Last post by MagnaMikeD on December 04, 2018, 09:29:36 PM »
My clutch parts are in and I am curious about the oil you guys prefer.
I have a Suzuki 650 Savage that I have been using Rotella t6 in. Not sure it would be the best choice in a Magna though.
What do you like, and why?
Hi bobbalee,